Donate Now!

0131 622 6263 info@sands-lothians.org.uk

Parent Of a Surviving Twin Support

The death of a twin baby is very difficult for parents. It is mixed emotions – grieving for one baby yet celebrating the birth of your surviving twin. As time goes by the surviving twin can feel alone and needs some support too.

We are planning to hold a support group meeting in March 2015 as this is an area that requires a different kind of support for bereaved parents. We will keep this updated with information as it becomes confirmed. Please do contact us with any enquiries in the meantime.

Next Meetings

  • Befriending Group

    Befriending Group - Edinburgh

    Craiglockhart Centre, 177 Colinton Road Edinburgh EH14 1BZ

    There will be NO MEETING IN JULY due to the Annual Tennis Tournament 

    Mon 1st August 2016    7-9 PM

    Mon 5th Sep 2016        7-9 PM

    Befriending Group - West Lothian

    NEW PREMISES - Unit 3, Carmondean Business Units, Carmondean Centre South Road , Livingston, EH54 8PT   

    Tues 12th JULY 2016     7-9 PM

    Mon 9th Aug  2016       7-9 PM

    Mon 13th Sep 2016      7-9 PM

  • Counselling

    We have free counselling available in Edinburgh and West Lothian. Please email info@sands-lothians.org.uk for more information or to seek an appointment.

  • Miscarriage Support

    Edinburgh Miscarriage Support Group

    Craiglockhart Centre, 177 Colinton Road, Edinburgh EH14 1BZ

    Meetings are on the second Wednesday of every month

    next meetings -

    Wed 20th July 2016      7.45 - 9.45 PM

    Wed 10th Aug 2016      7.45 - 9.45 PM

    Wed 14th Sep 2016      7.45 - 9.45 PM

  • Parent and Toddler

    Parent and Toddler

    NEW VENUE - JAKS DEN, GEDDES HOUSE, LIVINGSTON

    Meet on the last Tuesday of every month

    Tues 28th June 2016         9.30  - 11.30 AM

    Tues 26th July 2016          9.30 - 11.30 AM

    Tues 30th Aug 2016          9.30 - 11.30 AM

    Tues 27th Sept 2016         9.30 - 11.30 AM

     

  • Subsequent Pregnancy Support

    Pregnancy Support Group - Edinburgh

    Mon 18th July 2016      7-9 PM

    Mon 22nd Aug 2016     7-9 PM

    Mon 19th Sep 2016      7-9 PM

  • TTC / IVF / Fertility Support

    TTC / IVF/Fertility Support - Edinburgh

    Tues 19th July 2016      7-9 PM

    Tues 16th Aug 2016      7-9 PM

    Tues 13th Sep 2016      7-9 PM