Donate Now!

0131 622 6263 info@sands-lothians.org.uk

Befriending

IMG 0114We recognise that the loss of your baby is a traumatic and unique loss. It can be an extremely lonely time as you may struggle to find others who understand the confusing feelings and overwhelming emotions you are experiencing. Befrienders are bereaved parents who have voluntarily completed a SANDS UK training course and are qualified to support another bereaved parent. They will be at least two years bereaved themselves and feel they are in a place to listen to another bereaved parent and be there for them. Befrienders are available to chat to on the phone, email, message via Facebook or meet up in person.

Please email info@sands-lothians.org.uk or call 0131 622 6263

if you think you would benefit from this kind of support or if you are interested in becoming a befriender 

Next Meetings

  • Befriending Group

    Befriending Group - Edinburgh

    Craiglockhart Centre, 177 Colinton Road Edinburgh EH14 1BZ

    Mon 9th Jan 2017         7-9 PM

    Mon 6th Feb 2017         7-9 PM

    Mon 6th Mar 2017         7-9 PM

     

    Befriending Group - West Lothian

    NEW PREMISES - Unit 3, Carmondean Business Units, Carmondean Centre South Road , Livingston, EH54 8PT   

    Mon 9th  Jan 2017       7-9 PM

    Mon 13th Feb 2017      7-9 PM

    Mon 13th Mar 2017      7-9 PM

  • Counselling

    We have free counselling available in Edinburgh and West Lothian. Please email info@sands-lothians.org.uk for more information or to seek an appointment.

  • Miscarriage Support

    Edinburgh Miscarriage Support Group

    Craiglockhart Centre, 177 Colinton Road, Edinburgh EH14 1BZ

    Meetings are on the second Wednesday of every month

    next meetings

    Wed 11th Jan 2017      7.45 - 9.45 PM

    Wed 8th Feb 2017      7.45 - 9.45 PM

    Wed 8th Mar 2017      7.45 - 9.45 PM

  • Parent and Toddler

    Parent and Toddler

    WEST LOTHIAN - JAKS DEN, GEDDES HOUSE, LIVINGSTON, EH54 6GU

    Meet on the last Tuesday of every month

    Tues 31st Jan 2017         9.30 - 11.30 AM

    Tues 28th Feb 2017        9.30 - 11.30 AM

    Tues 28th Mar 2017        9.30 - 11.30 AM

     

    EDINBURGH - BABIES AND BUMPS CAFE, 13-15 CHURCHILL PLACE, EDINBURGH, EH10 4BE

    Meet on the Second Thursday of each Month

    Thur 19th Jan 2017           9.30 - 11.30 AM

    Thur 23rd Feb 2017           9.30 - 11.30 AM

    Thur 16th Mar 2017           9.30 - 11.30 AM

     

     

  • Subsequent Pregnancy Support

    Pregnancy Support Group - Edinburgh

    Mon 23rd Jan 2017       7-9 PM

    Mon 20th Feb 2017       7-9 PM

    Mon 20th Mar 2017       7-9 PM

  • TTC / IVF Assisted Conception Fertility Support

    TTC / IVF            Assisted Conception               Fertility Support - Edinburgh

    Tues 17th Jan 2017       7-9 PM

    Tues 7th Feb 2017        7-9 PM

    Tues 7th Mar 2017        7-9 PM